lagh.blogg.se

Why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app
Why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app













why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app

I use this app because it is required to sync files to my computer, but the syncing often breaks and Amazon tech support hasn't given much help along the way other than asking to see my error logs in case they can find a solution for the future. The Windows App for the Amazon Drive is slow, error prone, and often fails to complete my syncing process. I also happen to be an Amazon Prime member, and since Prime members get unlimited photo storage (not all files, just unlimited photos) I figured I'd try it out. OneDrive has been rock solid and dependable for me as far as interface on the web and phone app, as well as in consistent file syncing. Now that we're back down to 1 TB max, I've blown well past that limit and needed to look for a service that could handle unlimited storage. I'm a professional photographer, and so I had hoped to use OneDrive for backing up my RAW files back when they offered unlimited OneDrive space to Office 365 members (like me!). I use both and I wish that weren't the case. Groove stood all on its own, and met a sad end. It is directly attached to one of Microsoft's most successful products in both consumer and business, and that product also doesn't seem to be going away anytime soon. I used and loved Groove, but it sadly never go the attention from anyone that it deserved. I found Google Drive works best if you only use a web browser, which I don't.Īs for the free tier issues and Groove, I don't see those as any indication on the future of consumer OneDrive. It does a better job at being both an online service and a local service.

why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app

They can both store more photos than I have taken in my entire life, and they both provide workable office suites.įor my daily life I primarily use OneDrive. They have put absolutely no thought into the service, other than to put it out there.Ĭomparing two services that actually work, OneDrive and Google Drive are fairly similar in terms of quality. The price for 1 TB of storage on Amazon is not worth the frustration.

why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app

It doesn't have a sync client that is in any way similar to OneDrive or Google Drive, although third parties attempt to fix that issue. Uploading anything failed more often than not, and uploaded files were often corrupted. They have all had their ups and downs, with syncing issues and sharing issues, but Amazon topped the list as having the most issues. OneDrive through both normal OneDrive and OneDrive for Business, Google Drive, and Amazon Cloud storage. Over the past year I have used all three services.















Why did amazon drop microsoft onedrive app